top of page


Foto: Gregor Hohenberg

Season Opening with Andsnes 

Sat 15 August 7pm

Universitetets aula

This concert is included in the following subscription series:

Aula series

Aula Gold series

Total series

Terje Tønnesen artistic director 
Leif Ove Andsnes piano



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, K. 467

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 5 in c minor 



We commence the new season with the acclaimed pianist Leif Ove Andsnes on the podium and the exquisite Piano Concerto No. 21 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

The best known of his many piano concerti, it is widely recognised in part due to the 1967 Swedish film Elvira Madigan, in which its lyrical second movement was featured and from which it derives its byname. Powerful and deeply moving and at the same time, it exhibits perfect craftsmanship and unique Mozartian charm. 

And so we are in the middle of Beethoven’s 250th anniversary year. His Fifth Symphony is so much more its unmistakable first four notes - here are sublime melancholy, optimistic fanfares and playful melodies that hold the listener's attention throughout the masterful music that follows. 

The concert is produced in collaboration with the Oslo Chamber Music Festival. 

Ticket sales is open after the Easter holidays. 

bottom of page