top of page



Lorenza Borrani artistic leader / violin


Franz Schubert

String Trio in B-flat major, D. 581

Agnes Ida Pettersen

New commission 

Franz Schubert 

5 Minuets and 6 Trios

Franz Schubert

Symphony No. 5

Following the successful collaboration in October 2017, the Italian violinist Lorenza Borrani makes a welcome return on this 'Schubertiade' evening to explore pieces both symphonic and chamber. 
An inspiring violinist with masterful technical command and captivating musicianship, Borrani takes the centre stage at this final concert of the season that imbued with Schubert's youthful chamber works. 

To provide contrast to Schubert's sound world, we have commissioned a new work from a young talented Norwegian composer, Agnes Ida Pettersen whom many of you have experienced when we performed her beautifully serene 'I det stille' in April 2017.


This concert is included in the following subscription series:

Aula series

Total series

Gold series

Tue 14 May 7pm

University Aula

Photo: Piera Mungiguerra

bottom of page