top of page


Foto: Anna-Julia Granberg


The intimate Beethoven

Sun 18 October 5pm and 7pm

Forstandersskapssalen, Sentralen

Sveinung Bjelland piano
Musicians from the Norwegian Chamber Orchestra


Ludwig van Beethoven

Quintet in E-flat for Piano and Winds, Op. 16

Ludwig van Beethoven

From Three Duets for Violin and Cello

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in D major, Op. 70 No. 1 'Ghost'

The colossal power of Beethoven’s music inspires us like no other composer.

With an all-Beethoven program, our musicians together with pianist Sveinung Bjelland honour the legacy of the great composer this evening. 

The Quintet for piano and winds offers a glimmer of Beethoven at his most graceful and refined. This delightful miniature reveals not only his mastery in composition but also performing prowess before he set out on his voyage of symphonic composition. While the Duets are an an intimate gem of delightful chamber piece from the master, the 'Ghost' is a groundbreaking work where tremendous expressive power and dramatic suspense open up for an unearthly world of inspiration. 

bottom of page